The Hindu Samaj of Hamilton welcomes everyone to attend Vat Savitri Vrat Pooja on the 21st OF JUNE 2024 at 5:00 PM




The Navagrahas represent nine planets. They are grouped together on a pedestal in a strategic area of the temple. The Navagrahas are worshipped for bring good luck or to overcome adversity, bad luck or misfortune arising from past karmas or birth related defects.

The 9 planets are :

1. Surya (Sun)

2. Chandra (Moon)

3. Mangala (Mars)

4. Budha (Mercury)

5. Brihaspathi (Jupiter)

6. Sukra (Venus)

7. Sani (Saturn)

8. Rahu

9. Ketu

Navagraha poojas are conducted every Saturday morning.